The Association of Fire Districts of the State of New York, a not-for-profit corporation, works to improve the fiscal responsibility, efficiency and effectiveness of the fire district management through education, training and advocacy for commissioners and other fire district officials in the 57 counties outside of the City of New York.

AFDSNY Elect 2018 Officers and Directors at 75th Annual Meeting

During the 75th Annual Meeting of the Association Of Fire Districts of the State of New York, held at the Albany Marriott Hotel and Conference Center, Wolf Road, Albany, NY; the Association membership reelected the current executive officers for 2018 and the even number Regional Board Of Directors.

Congratulations to our newly elected 2018 Officers and Regional Directors:

President:  Thomas J. Rinaldi

First Vice President: Frederick Senti, Jr.

First Vice President: Kenneth Preston

Joeseph P. DeStefano,  Association Secretary / Treasurer continues to serve in his current position.
The Secretary / Treasurer position is 3 yr term and will be voted for at the 2019 Annual Meeting.

Regional Directors Elected:

Region 2  
John H. Quick
Region 4   David Denniston
Region 6   James Havernick Sr.
Region 6   John Wicka
Region 8   Ralph Esposito
Region 8   Joel E. Bearman
Region 10 Donald Greene