The Association of Fire Districts of the State of New York, a not-for-profit corporation, works to improve the fiscal responsibility, efficiency and effectiveness of the fire district management through education, training and advocacy for commissioners and other fire district officials in the 57 counties outside of the City of New York.

AFDSNY Elect 2019 Officers and Directors at 76th Annual Meeting

During the May 3rd Annual Meeting of the Association of Fire Districts of the State of New York, held at the Albany Marriott Hotel and Conference Center, Wolf Road, Albany, NY; the Association membership reelected the current executive officers for 2019 and new 2nd VP during the morning business meeting. The Regional Board Directors representing the odd numbered regions were sworn into office during the morning business meeting.

There were two well qualified candidates for the open 3 year position of Association Secretary / Treasurer and both candidates presented their credentials during the morning business session.   In accordance with the AFDSNY By-Laws an Election was held starting 4:00 PM to fill this elected position.  The two candidates were Kevin Frank and Joyce Petkus.   
Congratulations to our newly elected 2019 Officers and Regional Directors:

President:  Fredrick Senti, Jr.
First Vice President: Kenneth Preston
Second Vice President:  Donald J. Corkery
Past President:   Thomas J. Rinaldi (non-elected)
Joyce Petkus: was elected as Association Secretary / Treasurer for the open 3 yr. term
Regional Directors re-elected: (2 yr. terms)

Region 1   John Meehan
Region 3   Catherine Thompson
Region 5   Tim Warth
Region 5   Thomas Link
Region 7   Gail A. Wind
Region 7   John Steele
Region 9   Rudy Sunderman
Region 9   Eugene Petricevich
Region 9   Tim Deveny
Region 11   Dennis Brunnell

Photo Left to Right: Second Vice President:  Donald J. Corkery; Past President: Thomas J. Rinaldi; President:  Fredrick Senti, Jr.; First Vice President: Kenneth Preston