AFDSNY Elects 2022 Officers During Annual Meeting and Expo at Turning Stone

During the May 6th 2022 Annual Meeting of the Association of Fire Districts of the State of New York, held at the Turning Stone Resort Casio Conference Center, 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY; the Association membership re-elected the current executive officers for 2022 during the morning business meeting along with new Association Secretary / Treasurer Tricia Schields for a new 3 yr. term.
The Regional Board Directors representing the Association even numbered regions were sworn into office during the morning business meeting along with new Director Jill Howland who is now serving a new 2 yr term in the long vacant second seat within Region 10.
Friday evening, during The ESIP Cocktail Party; President Ken Preston ,First Vice President Donald J. Corkery, Second Vice President Joseph Badala and Secretary / Treasurer Tricia Schields were sworn in by Assemblymen Joe DeStefano, NYS Assembly District 3. His district includes the communities of Bellport, Brookhaven, East Patchogue, Coram, Farmingville, Gordon Heights, Mastic/Shirley, Medford, Middle Island, and Ridge. Joe is also a Commissioner and past AFDSNY Secretary / Treasurer.

Congratulations to our newly elected 2022 Officers and Regional Directors:

President:  Kenneth Preston
First Vice President:  Donald J. Corkery
Second Vice President:  Joseph Badala
Immediate Past President:  Fredrick Senti, Jr.
Secretary / Treasurer:  Tricia Schields  (3 year term)